Aloha!

Nice to meet you! I’ve been shying away from posting my mug on my blog for the longest time, but the moment has arrived to come out of hiding! And what better place to do that while I’m in paradise? Went to Maui for my youngest aunt’s wedding and for some much needed R&R. We spent 9 days at the Aston Maui Lu and I took up the challenge of being able to pack 9 days’ worth of clothing for 2 people in one suitcase which resulted in setting aside one day for laundry (1st pic). I’ve actually been traveling to Hawaii since I was a little girl –family, y’know– but I was seeing the island through different lenses. Everywhere I went, I wished I had packed more so I can use the tropical backdrop for impromptu photo shoots. If you noticed, I used a scarf both as a slouchy, one-shoulder top and as a wrap skirt –fun stuff, riiight? I love the challenge of packing minimally and coming up with creative ways to use them. Then I uploaded the pics and attacked them with online photo editing tools. Can you tell I dig the retro look?

Anyway, hope to do more of these! I’m currently working on my publication and am excited for the photo shoot coming up!! Look for the publication’s website/blog for the behind-the-scenes pics!

1: Guest laundry at the Aston Maui Lu/ 2: The Aston Maui Lu/ 3: At Ono Gelato in Paia/ 4: My beloved bling catching rays in the crook of a tree in Paia Bay/ 5: Playing with my necklace, coral and dried flowers at Baldwin Park/ 6: My R&R tools while reading on the beach at Baldwin Park/ 7: This hula chick I brought home from an ABC Store at Front Street in Lahaina/ 8: Strolling at the Lavendar Farms in Kula/ 9: Bird cage at Lavendar Farms/ 10: Portrait at the Sacred Garden in Makawao

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fay
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 23:52:49

    Hi could you let me know where you got your necklace with the white circles? I really love it. I have an event coming up that I will be speaking at and this necklace fits exactly what I’ve been looking for. Please let me know. I’d really appreciate it. You can email me at fayise.mnyac@gmail.com or leave a response to this comment. Great blog!

    Reply

Leave a comment