Acid Trip

I love fashion as self-expression because it really reflects how I feel that day. If you look over my past few posts, I flipped from boho hippie mama to this tripped out space cadet –all those colors!! I’ve never been one for bold colors; maybe it’s all the blogs I’ve been reading that have inspired my inner Rainbow Brite to come out and play. I’d always sworn that I would stay true to my hippie, neutral-colors-loving self, but now even my hippie accessories are trending towards the hyper-colored.

Jane from Sea of Shoes created the above collage to spotlight a pair of Jen Kao acid marble turbo alien stompers. Total eye candy for a few reasons: 1) I would never wear these because the practical, down-to-earth side of me refuses to suffer at the hands of fashion (but I will gladly swoon over them!); 2) the “acid marble” looks like a collage itself and 3) look at all the colors!!!

Leave a Reply

