Back in the Saddle

I had to force myself to leave these pics alone instead of turning them into backgrounds for another collage. Can’t you just picture Rodarte’s Fall 2010 collection lined up in the livingroom, though? They’re amazing images of the Capitol Saddlery Building in Austin, Texas. Apparently, it started out as one of Austin’s first fire stations in 1890 and has been transformed into a private residence. Now, it’s back on the market for like, a gazillion dollars. C’mon, let’s take a tour! We can dream, can’t we?

This livingroom is to die for. The lush velvety-looking upholstery and exotic patterns. Yum-my. I think I’m most crazy about the walls which reminds me of a rustic, green patina.

Homina homina…! So much richness…can’t take it!…eyes bulging…pupils dilated…!

I love the little hints of leopard-print everywhere.

*Sigh* There will come a day when I will have the space to create a rustic little heaven of my own. Until then, I’ll take solace in my daydreams of leopard-print throw pillows and lime-washed walls.

Leave a Reply

